It’s a Thursday kinda Friday…or almost TGIF

It is Thursday – in Australia – that’s the day before Friday – that’s the day ( Friday that is) that we long for, we hang out for, we have waited patiently for.

Thursday is the pre-empt to Friday when your mind is telling you tomorrow is Friday and it places you in a different mind set than a Monday, Tuesday or a Wednesday…don’t get me started on my Monday mind-set!

FRIDAY – the day when you trundle off to your day job knowing within your self it’s a different type of day. It’s a day where your insides feel a little more relaxed. A day when you really go through the motions of your work thinking all the time tomorrow is the weekend WHOOT WHOOT!

A day when you can’t wait for the clock to strike 5 or in my case 5.30pm,  I grab my bags, grab my phone switch off the computer and bid adios to my colleagues for 2 glorious days.

It doesn’t matter if you have a social event planned (though who doesnt at this time of the year – like Beck from http://ivegotastory.wordpress.com posted recently “Calendars gasp for breath in between work, social engagements, dinners and holiday parties”. (I love this line).

Or if you have planned a veg weekend where you potter around doing the mundane chores and do a shop and watch some TV or read a book or heaven forbid blog.

It’s the weekend – when we don’t lend our bodies and brains to someone else. When the time is our own and we don’t have to be a Yes Sir /No Sir person. When we can have our own agenda and decide how we plan our day.

So let us celebrate the FRIDAY the day where we don’t have to ‘fry’ our brains over spreadsheets, correspondence, dealing with customers and the like.

REJOICE and of course a little ditty off the top of my noggin

Let us celebrate the Friday

For we are free of work

Let’s salute this day of week

The bosses tasks we can now shirk

 

For the Saturday & Sunday are joyous

It’s ours of our free will

2 days where we can life our lives

2 days where we can CHILL!

 

Courtesy of Google & blogs.thescore.com

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “It’s a Thursday kinda Friday…or almost TGIF

  1. I love Fridays! even though I don’t work it’s when I get to spend time with my son and his family. *smiling* Also my babies Teco and Margie! I’m actually busier out there, than at home. Always work to do on property, but rewarding work! You enjoy your day tomorrow mumsy and I’ll be thinking of you looking at that clock! Love your honey-pie! *laughing* xxxx

    • Thank you – thank you Angel (oopsy another one) I’m in the midst of writing another… I am possessed!! LOL Yes spending the weekend with those you love is…sublime, even as you say working on the property – it’s a ‘different kind of work..one you enjoy.. that 5:30pm will not come quick enough tomorrow 🙂 xxxxx

  2. Love it now that I am retired I try to stay off the roads around here on Friday nights from 4 PM till * PM when the mass exodus takes place 🙂

  3. I love the little song yahhhhh….

    And happy, happy Friday. I was gabbing with Andrea (do you know Andrea?)….anyway I asked her if she could give me thing for Tuesday. Huh? Tuesday? What are you talking about you are asking. Welll….since you asked….or rather, since I was making believe I was you and was asking … here we go…

    Weak Daze
    Moan Day
    ?
    Wanes Day
    Turd Day
    Fried Day

    But I need to fill in Tuesday!!! lol

  4. Pingback: Friday, I’m in Love | Kellie Elmore

  5. Fridays… I long for them like I long for water when my throat is parched, I wait, I count, I plan. It is a Saturday here for us today and er, I plan for that as well, tis a Sunday for you… I don’t like Sundays or Mondays… I suppose I will plan for the next Friday now that mine is done. Did you enjoy your weekend then, Mumsy?
    xox

    • Yes I am dreading tomorrow..oh to be retired and just potter around and write all day…how grand that would be. 🙂 Apart from slight sunstroke and sore foot yes thank you darling the weekend was fine. Mr. S returns tonight from his Golf weekend and hmm I’ve missed him ;-). I hope you have a lovely weekend also. **Huggggs** xx

  6. Pingback: Thank God it’s the weekend. « Minkyweasel World

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.