My Travel adventures – Numero Uno New Caledonia

This was the  back yard pool at the Resort we stayed in at New Calendonia, alas the photo has vanished (yet again). This holiday for a one week was enjoyed (sort of) because I rang up a radio competition and won (don’t you love it when that happens!) Sadly though I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in this travel experience (ok it was for free I shouldn’t whinge). The language spoken is obviously French.

The food hmmm did we eat that week? Bread..um err well french food and very expensive and very little choice.

Pretty beaches however with crystal blue water made up for it. The Isle of Pines exquisite. This certainly made up for the food!

Google & expedia.com

Google & expedia.com

New Caledonia is – New Caledonia (FrenchNouvelle-Calédonie[5]) is a special collectivity of France located in the southwest Pacific Ocean, 1,210 kilometres (750 mi) east of Australia and 16,136 kilometres (10,026 mi) east of  Metropolitan France

Oh and if I get my photos to stay on the posts  – I shall be able to share some more holiday travels.

Courtesy Wikipedia & Google

Thankfully we didn’t come across these two with their penis gourds (awkward).

12 thoughts on “My Travel adventures – Numero Uno New Caledonia

  1. Maybe we should talk! I have been sending them to Katie to put on for me. Maybe it’s because I sue a MAC and not a PC, but I am not getting anywhere unfortunately with asking for WP tech support 😦

  2. Hi Mumsy. Yes! I have some internet access! *laughing* Wow! You won a holiday! I’ve never won anything like that, how excited must you have been! Those guys look extremely proud of themselves! Lol xxxxx

  3. What fun! Nothing says Holiday, like free. Sorry to hear the food was not great, but that beach is gorgeous! I’m glad to hear that you didn’t run into those guys on the beach, but what a laugh that would have been. I honestly think that if I ran across something like those guys I would naturally be shocked, but then I’d be sniggering for the next hour (at least).

    • No they are a tad more civilised now! I don;t think I could have coped trotting down to the local supermarket for the ‘bread’ if I had to pass them..I mean really lads what were you thinking…apart from bragging a tad… 🙂

  4. I am soooo confused….when did you go on this trip???? And …. the photo at the end of the two …omg…they are HUGE …uhmm…the spears they are holding I mean *giggles*

    • Erm 1994 and BUT OF COURSE my photo has disappeared. Anyone I scan and place vanishes, anything I add from Google or a website stays…what’s with this?? So confused.
      I think they are bragging a tad….. 😉 (perhaps)

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

