Sing Me – A Poem

Please visit this amazingly talented writer.

ruleofstupid

While you are wrong and I am right

You play in a diminished key

To my major melody

In a painful cacophony

Our notes a loud

War cloud

 

While you are right and I am wrong

My minor line coaxes tears

While your dominant scale sneers

In an assault on the ears

Duelling staccato

Agitato

 

When we let each other just be

I lift on the coda of yours

You rise as my semi-tone soars

Our lone notes will float into chords

The real beauty

Our Harmony

View original post

2 thoughts on “Sing Me – A Poem

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

