4000 visitors – Thank you one and all

I was perusing (as one does) around my site and fixing up a few things (mainly getting rid of those stupid little blue boxes with the ? in them) which means my photos and some awards have again disappeared of my posts.

I looked up and low and behold the number of visitors was

‘4000’!!!

Trumpets blaring, drums a thumping – now I realise to some fellow blog personel this may be a small and possibly insignificant number, but to moi who started at the end of July (hell has it been THAT long?) I feel it nothing short of a miracle that so many of you (virtual though you may be) have popped in.

We all want a little pat on the back now and then and though I started this as a release for my writing passion, I have also made friends along the way and I am grateful for that.

So I wish to say THANK YOUΒ Β for caring, sharing your comments and being so supportive of a woman who lives down under who just loves to write.

Off to get the bubbles!!!

Hip Hip Hooray!!

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “4000 visitors – Thank you one and all

    • Hello again – why I thank you – courtesies πŸ˜‰ I see that you are following – so welcome to you πŸ™‚
      My other site emptynestdotme is not really used – I noticed that you also went there – I leave it open only because of the nice comments written – but perhaps me-thinks I should not. Hmm ponders.

      • Actually, it defaulted to that site when I clicked “follow” – I wasn’t sure what was going on and of course I probably did something to cause the situation! I’m still figuring out how everything works! πŸ™‚

  1. Woo Hoo!!! I think it’s exciting knowing people are surfing the net out there and stopped by our blogs! As you would see by that number very few comment or like, but you know they’ve been on your page and its exciting!!!! So, I’ll have that drink with you:):):)
    Every time I see your name in my emails I get excited! Lol I can’t wait to see what’s up?
    Paulama, Honey-Pie. Xx

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

