Don’t forget me

Cry not for me waste not your tears

think of happier times and do not fear

the life that lays ahead of you now

a life surely ceased of hardship and how

you spent your time your days your nights

caring only for me and handling my fight

I’m now at peace I feel no pain

you think of your battle without any gain

standing by me took courage a formidable task

don’t forget me tis all I can ask

 A Cyhydedd fer inspired by reading a post from stephenkellogg

 

ramblingsfromamum  29.12 2012

6 thoughts on “Don’t forget me

    • Death is not a subject anyone is easy with but my thoughts today were so totally random – one subject matter to the next – this was one of the results. For you to say the 1st 6 words though – for me as a writer mean a great deal – so I thank you BGP xx

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

