Acrostic Double

Acrostics can be more complex than just by making words from initials. A double acrostic, for example, may have words at the beginning and end of its lines, as this example…

Possibly all the poets I’ve met their talent is akin to fizzy drinks they sparkle, shine, they poP

On more than one occasion their words inside my head, resonate like in a cave hello… echO

Each and everyone of them arE

Totally committed to their crafT

So onward I do battle the ‘Profs against the Am’ but I’m here to show them I will shine, yes,yeS

~~~

Ruleofstupid started I had read his words with glee, I attempted but I tried to not show feaR

Oh I am still a beginner when it comes to this, there’s so much to learn, execute and dO

Can you see my brain, it fizzles, wouldn’t it to you? Poetical mess yes, I still aim for the epiC

Knowing what I have to do, can cause my head to ache, in fact at times I can feel quite sicK

~~~

Gosh you must know that I’m joking, I love to try in the hope, that I’m advancinG

It doesn’t have to rhyme they say just free verse ‘blagh’ simply pay homage to the marharashI

Verse can be diversified you can stumble, dive, have brakes on or can reV

Examples you have witnessed, what comes forth from this head, some of it surely is abbrasivE

~~~

I ask you please take up your pen write something epic or even a minI

Try your hand at poetry and if required we are here to abeT

~~~

And if at first you don’t succeed and may not have that aurA

~~~

Try again and do not fear I still try and try and know thaT

Rambly will continue to write & write, no matter how much she may falteR

Yes poetry could possibly get me placed in a facility, but I must have faith in my abilitY

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My first and more than likely my LAST attempt at doing one of these..I’m exhausted!

7 thoughts on “Acrostic Double

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

