Five Sentence Fiction – Abandoned

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week: ABANDONED

I stood, raindrops spilling from my eyes, down my cheek, into my mouth, I watched
you walk away, you thought I would not understand or be able to feel pain, I gripped
his hand, as I listened to your footsteps walk the gravel path, no backward glance.
Don’t leave me, don’t go, my nose began to run, this isn’t hard to do.
I’m three, mummy don’t abandon me… all I want and need is you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This was for:

NewFSFBadge-1

19 thoughts on “Five Sentence Fiction – Abandoned

  1. Pingback: Five sentence story – Abandoned | Blog of The Imaginator

    • You should pop into some of these other sites – I love them, they provide so much inspiration and challenges to the brain. Email me prior to submitting?
      Mr S read this and before he got to the bottom line he said a kids 1st day of School – I read and yes it very well could be that! Remember – “Nothing any writer writes is too much” xxx

  2. Divorce can be a sad experience for the mother giving up her child, as well as terrifying experience for the young child who has no real idea of why this is happening. Thought provoking. Good response to the prompt.

    • Hello Lisa – thank you for the visit. Yes unfortunately the child is often thought as being just that…when inner feelings or words cannot be expressed only by tears and inner thoughts.. Appreciated your comment.

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

