MAG 158 Challenge Temptation

thefoxandtheraven

Temptation

Temptation led me to your door, a husband & child I left at home
I forgive myself … to want so much more

you enticed me
your eyes cast a spell
you tempted me with… your voice

should I feel guilt, or be ashamed?  hell no… I only have myself to blame for

resistance to you…futile
I took the vows…I’ve paid my dues, am I wrong…my crazed obsession for you

my child will always
be my side….you say that you accept this
there is nothing else I hide

I ran through pouring rain…. to you, to collapse into your arms

exhaustion leaves my body weak, I want, I lust… I ask
strip the clothes that cling….watch me naked

warm me with your body heat
I’m yours… I give you…. me …. now and every tomorrow,  I have granted
I have to leave behind my life…but take my child

to start anew, for all I want in a cruel universe

is a life to share
with you

For The Mag magpietales.blogspot.com.au    Another fabulous photo and challenge.magpie-tales-statue-stamp-185

24 thoughts on “MAG 158 Challenge Temptation

    • Andrea – thank you so much – it was a bit ‘rhyme-y’ if such a word! but it makes me happy that you have said what you did, I guess because I write so very often things are changing, from when I first started out. Bless ya lovely xx 🙂

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

