I will always tuck you in

100 Words Writing Prompt #323     Velvet Verbosity

The word is TUCK

images-4

Photo Credit- Mark Tasker

Crinkly fingers pink soft to the touch, cupids mouth as she breathes, arms above her head, stretching whilst asleep, little chest rises and sinks

Eyelids flutter but remain closed, what does she dream, little ‘coos’ slip from her lips and tiny sighs are heard

This is my angel I gaze out, as I tuck her safely in her crib, this is the one I would die for as she made my life complete

Now, though many years have passed, if perchance I see her slumber, memories of her tucked up safe flood back…my angel,  my joy,  my wonder

For 100-Word-Challenge-300x231and for my 2 daughters.

 
http://www.velvetverbosity.com/2013/03/19/100-words-writing-prompt-323/

20 thoughts on “I will always tuck you in

  1. Beautifully done! I often consider trying out these challenges though think I would spend days I don’t have trying to get anything that even touches the awesome quality of entries such as yours!

    – I don’t have days, I hardly even get in here as it is.. lol

    ML
    xox

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

