Shades of inner hell

Rebecca Clare Smith’s Journal       Today’s Prompt! 
The following may be used as a sentence in your story OR provide a basis for it:- “miles to go before I sleep”    150 words.

4347305428_4a59d62674_b

Jacqueline’s struggle for peaceful nights continued.

Incoherent mornings stumbling over carpet fibres, disorientated.
Why was this happening?  She vaguely remembered the events of last night,

gathering the crumpled blankets around her, pounding her pillow to lay her weary head,  when she heard again the scream from within her.  The unexplainable

 presence, male voice, gravelly and offensive.
Her body raised, tossed about like a paper sailing boat on the sea, she had no control.
Arms flailing like a windmill, her mouth taut, opened wide emitting no sounds.

A nightmare? The guttural voice taunted, abused.

She felt unclean, touched.

This was real. How long would she suffer and why did he want her?

Her body and mind invaded, Jacqueline was exhausted, defeated and prayed for an end. Angrily she yelled to her intruder “I have miles to go before I sleep, I compel you, leave me or grant me eternal rest”.

tails4

16 thoughts on “Shades of inner hell

    • Thanks Lyn and for the tip on the post – I shall have a yonder over. Sorry for the youtube clips on my last comment on your post – feel free to delete, I thought they would just come up as links – not the full thing 😦

      • Don’t worry – I am absolutely delighted to have both Australian and Canadian anthems on the post comments! 🙂 I am honoured and touched by your thoughtfulness and I want you to know that in my opinion, you are really pretty special.

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.