A little bit of news for my regulars

Just a little bit of news for my followers

As of next week I have a part time job.

It is in the same company where my Mr. S works, don’t be alarmed, we have had the ’round table ‘ chat about me working there, as I don’t want daja vue (everyone will know what I am talking about here).

As I will be on the lower level and he is on the third level, we will not see each other during the day, or perhaps briefly.

It is 2 days next week, 3 days the following week and 4 days every week for 9 weeks after that (a contract).

We will drive in together (on the days he doesn’t have appointments) – this means me doing the rise and shine at 6am or thereabouts, so no more all nighters at the computer for me when I begin (on the days when I have to get up).

8:30- 4:30 are the hours and I shall be doing customer service/administration.

So it will help, it will bring back my motivation to be ‘out there’ again in the real world and after that..well we’ll see what happens.

I want to thank everyone for the encouragement and support over the last few weeks, you have helped me more than you know.

🙂

xx

 

Footnote: Do tell me what you think of my new Theme – too much?

22 thoughts on “A little bit of news for my regulars

    • Hmm I didn’t think of that 🙂 They have been very kind in offering it to me, the lady who I am replacing is going on 2 months holiday (hence the contract) but I hope I shall also do Mr. S proud. Thank You for all your help lovely.. really and truly xxxx

  1. that is great!! You see? I told you: Everything happens for a reason. I have a good feeling about this!! Yay for motivation! We ll miss you around here though, but I trust you will stay loyal to your followers, won’t you??

    • Thank you darling, yes indeed you did say that, I will be having some days home in the 1st 2 weeks to write prolifically as I have been 🙂 please don’t groan. Then I have 1 day home for a while…but there is always the weekend 🙂 I AM always loyal to my followers 😉 xxx

  2. Oh my lovey what wonderful news… Cannot keep our Mumsy down for too long. I knew it. Congratulations! You will be just fine, a new chapter is beginning, a new door has opened, a new start is all you need to get back into the swing of things. You know even when you don’t hear from me, I’m still reading, still here and always sending you love.
    xxxx

    • Hello my lovely. Thank you. Yes, albeit a short chapter but one that should keep me out of trouble for a little while 🙂 Yes I know you are and I thank you for being there, reading quietly away amidst the day to day of your busy life. Hugs and love back to you xxx

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

