Dances of life

Quick step
children
inhibitions
none
climb the tree house
cordial   IS        wine
doctors and nurses
play
show me            yours
I’ll show you mine
friends
puppy love
no
restrictions   giggles
Samba
hormones           race
fast
furious
do you            love me
am I                pretty
am I                handsome
will I     do
shall I             tell you
how my heart      jumps
how do I        kiss
do I                linger
mouth     closed
or       open
tongue
Tango
body          heat
sensual
head flings back
arms
grip waists
move        rhythmically
guitar      cello
we only     hear us
front to front
eyes locked
uncontrolled
passion             erotic
touch my chin
lift
my face
kiss me
Waltz
two as one
different rhythm
teared eyes meet
memories
of the years
an arm well known
embracing
holds my back
comfy
cherished
love remains
we kiss
with opened mouth
the dances
of life

 

 

For    http://dversepoets.com/

16 thoughts on “Dances of life

  1. I found myself smiling as I read this. Very clever idea, thinking about each part of life as being a different dance. You have captured ‘passion’ in the TANGO; and you have captured the comfort of mature love in WALTZ.

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

