Super Sweet Blogging Award

Salutations my dear readers. Shaun from over atΒ Looking for reasoning to a complicated world

kindly nominated me for A Super Sweet Blogger Award. Chuffed am I to have this bestowed on me. You can see his post here > http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/05/02/super-sweet-blogging-award/#respond

As I am partially accepting the Award – in showing my appreciation for this lovely gesture, I list his other nominations below for you all to have a peek at (if you aren’t already that is). I have recently started following Shaun – he is a humorous, good-natured and thoughtful man who lives in Scotland with his family and newly acquired Staffie. He suffers from Chronic Pain and blogging and sharing helps him get through his days and nights. Please visit, I’m sure you will be glad you did.

You may notice that the below are all femme fatales …this shows how sweet this gentleman is. πŸ™‚

1.Β Breathing SpaceΒ @Β http://grandmalin.wordpress.com/

2.Β Joaynn510Β @Β http://joaynn510.wordpress.com/

3.Β tersiaburgerΒ @Β http://tersiaburger.com/

4.Β theseekerΒ @Β http://theseeker57.wordpress.com/

5.Β knocked over by a featherΒ @Β http://knockedoverbyafeather.wordpress.com/

6.Β Sonel’s CornerΒ @Β http://sonelcorner.wordpress.com/

7. A Shade of Pen @Β http://ashadeofpen.wordpress.com/

8.Β thek9harperleeΒ @Β http://thek9harperlee.wordpress.com/

9.Β myspokenheartΒ @Β http://myspokenheart.wordpress.com/

11.Β Joaynn510Β @Β http://joaynn510.wordpress.com/

12.Β Thoughts of yaussiechickΒ @Β http://yaussiechick.wordpress.com/

49 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. I wasn’t sending “Sweetness” to no dude πŸ™‚
    And I am STARVING NOW lol
    I think a drive to the bakery is happening..
    Couple of steak pies and BIG chocolate doughnut..

    Yeah I have decided..lol
    And thank you for the kind words..
    You are all Sweet Girls..Truly…

    Shaun x

    • LOL I know you weren’t πŸ™‚ I’m only messin’
      Steak pies and a doughnut huh? Throw me a pie over.
      Achh go away with ‘ya – your makin’ us blush
      Ta though – you are welcome & thank you.
      x

      • I was messing also πŸ˜›
        Well on the Award part…

        I am going to the bakery. I will take a picture of what I buy and blog it πŸ™‚
        With
        MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
        As the title πŸ™‚

        I am that stupid πŸ™‚

        x

      • I got 2 steak bridies and a BIG Apple turnover πŸ™‚
        Mmmmmmmm and some

        πŸ™‚ x

      • So it is a pie or pastie they look yum, considering we have the heater blaring and it’s freezing outside a bit of comfort food would go down a treat right now! x

      • DO TELL..lol..
        6:30am here, the bakery opens in 90 minutes..
        Hmmmmmmmmm πŸ™‚

        I shall!!!
        If you ever can, try and steam bridie..OH MY..Sex in your mouth. In a foody way πŸ™‚ lol

        x

      • Steam? I said steam? πŸ™‚

        And some food soooo is Sex for your mouth..Like a big Angus Steak Pie…Oh my mouth just started watering πŸ™‚

        You ever tried Haggis in Batter..
        OH MY… MORE than sex for the mouth.
        I have no way of describing this.. lol

      • You are making me laugh – Haggis??? Oh nooooooo I couldn’t ..I wouldn’t…I simply shall not…sowwy juz the thought of it… you can keep that part of sex all to yourself my dear laddy! πŸ™‚ x

      • ha ha ha @ Laddy!!! Love it..

        And Haggis? It is just like any meat food. πŸ™‚
        It is spicy and amazing. We have it on Burns night (If we can be bothered)
        You ever tried just normal Haggis?

      • lol at you liking the Laddy.
        No… she said grimacing. I just can’t bring myself to stomach the stomach lining it’s wrapped in. I have a Scottish girlfriend and she doesn’t like it. How do I turn this around… do you eat rollmops?
        πŸ˜‰ x

      • lol @you liking me, liking laddie (That right?)

        And I think I know 3 people in Scotland who like Haggis
        πŸ™‚

        ok……….What on Gods earth is “Rollmops” πŸ™‚ I won’t google..This is worth waiting for lol

        x

      • Yes lol that is right
        3 in all of Scotland? That’s a record in itself! πŸ™‚
        No you must Google – I can’t wait for your reaction when you see what they are πŸ˜‰
        Go on I dare ‘ye
        x

      • Pickled herring fillets
        FFS I need to be sick!!!
        At least Haggis is meat and normal..

        Awwwwwwwww I am off food for, say, a half hour now 😦

        πŸ™‚ ha ha

      • They are num num num.
        Though that usually is the reaction from most people. I took a large jar to school one day for my birthday (yes I was that proud)
        I can’t even say don’t knock it till you’ve tried it…for I have not tried Haggis the wonder bag πŸ™‚ You off your food? Never! πŸ˜‰ x

      • ha ha you know me well.. πŸ™‚
        I will try pickled fish..if you try haggis..

        So we have a deal?
        We are working on trust here…so we may have to use pictures or video πŸ™‚

        x lol

      • oh lordy must I??? I am sure they don’t sell Haggis over here… I am positive they don’t… so you will just have to eat a Rollmop and tell me what you think.
        Cringes and sneaks away very very quietly….
        πŸ˜‰ x

      • bahahahahahahaah Loving the banter.
        NO PICKED FISH SHALL PASS MY LAUGHING GEAR!!!
        EVER.. I have a word for how it may feel..it is

        Grafnmmmffhw

      • Grafnmm what?? Sounds like that Welsh Town.
        Banter is good, one way of getting to know our virtual friends that little bit more.
        Hears a chicken somewhere??

        πŸ˜‰

      • Grafnmm is the noise I would make, should I ever eat picked fish πŸ™‚
        And yeah, all about the fun. When the PC goes off reality comes into play, so, we pay for this, so we enjoy it. To many come online and look for issues. They need their ho…Well it doesn’t matter…
        We is having fun… x

        And Chicken, now we are speaking a language i understand. May have a Chinese Meal tonight..Hmmm.

        x

      • πŸ™‚ Yes no issues need raising, no dramas or bullying required..keep that for the school yard thank you very much! We is having fun and if we can lighten anyone’s day, then that is what is so special. Bloomin ‘eck now you want food again…you are hopeless πŸ˜‰ x

      • I know 😦 I like my grub…
        I am a growing man! lol

        I have to TAXI my family to work and houses all afternoon, I am really in a very happy mood about this and can’t wait to spend all my money on petrol for the car and drive for 3 hours..
        …Least when I am done, I can come home, empty house. Hmmm I may stop at the bakery.

        πŸ™‚
        Good times..We are living the dream x

      • Ack who doesn’t like their food..tad partial to it myself πŸ™‚
        you are happy or you are saying you are happy?
        Oh dear an empty house and a bridie or perhaps chinese or hell possibly a rollmop! Go on you know you want to…
        πŸ™‚ That we are my friend – that we are. x

      • I am pretending to like being a Taxi lol
        I thin 2 steak bakes and a BIG chocolate doughnut sounds good right now..With a belting cup of Tea, milk, 2 sugars

        And we SOO are.. πŸ™‚ x

      • In the words of Shirley Temple “Oh My Goodness”! 2 steak bakes AND a doughnut? Then of course followed by a lovely walk with Leisha (hope I got the spelling right) I’m having a scotch and coke, tea is for the morning πŸ™‚
        πŸ™‚ x Yup WE is.

      • I must be the ONLY Scotsman not to drink πŸ™‚
        I will get BANANAD at a Wedding or something..But just not as much as others..
        And yeah, taking her to the Camoe Waterfall (Just a mile or two from the house)

        Speak soon..The Taxi needs started lol
        x

  2. Pingback: SUPER SWEET AWARD: Sugar and spice…and brains so nice | halfeatenmind

  3. Pingback: The Super Sweet Blogging Award | clumsyfool

  4. Pingback: 7 in 1 Award | terry1954

  5. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | poemattic

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

