Strolling – Stream of Consciousness

09-05-may-26th-2013

Strolling

kick up scattered pebbles that cross my path

sun sheets hang on tentacle boughs

my heart warm as the sun

music plays in my head ….cellos and violins and spanish guitars

a plethora of sounds ….a symphony of elements and bouncing coloured notes

dancing with my thoughts

that make me smile

a stave jouncing in rhythm to the strums

I stroll and imagine life in the woods

when I was young

capturing visions of fairies and elves

and all that is good

they dance upon the fallen tree trunks

and call to baby fawns

I crouch in hiding and hear them giggle

watch them pirouette amongst the leaves

the music does this as I stroll and watch and feel the sun

with a smile inside my heart

For Alastair    http://alastairsphotofiction.wordpress.com/2013/05/26/photo-fiction-sunday-26th-may-2013/

The picture from Alastair may be fog – however I took it as sun.. Thank you Alastair. If anyone enjoys photo prompts, please go and visit and join in the fun and challenge.

21 thoughts on “Strolling – Stream of Consciousness

  1. them giggle

    watch them pirouette amongst the leaves

    this line made me smile. Lovely picture you painted with your words Mumsy. And I love that you used Alastair’s photo.

  2. Beautiful! I particularly loved:
    capturing visions of fairies and elves
    and all that is good
    they dance upon the fallen tree trunks
    and call to baby fawns

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

