mirage

[youtube.com/watch?v=K6RBZZOJfn0]

sunset
before the darkness throws a blanket
that tucks the world to sleep
I search
through desert sands barefoot
and the wind will blow and nothing will remain

heat shimmers – belly dancer
it slows my steps, but not my heart
I have a thirst
only you can quench
and the wind will blow and nothing is the same

you are real, my memories clear
a chance meeting, we are kindred
you asked me to follow
to the ends of the earth
the end of the sand
and the wind will blow and I am near

oh moon be patient; let the sun breathe
its final breath, visions of you haunt
I feel you in my heart
but my touch is out of reach
mirage
oasis
and the wind blows… leaving me thirsty

9 thoughts on “mirage

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

