Squeeze me squeeze me

So after hearing about the Juice Fast Detox Program http://www.rebootwithjoe.com/
from a lovely lady at WP (I won't give her name away in case she does not want me too).

This afternoon down I went to the local shops and purchased a juicer ($25.00 in KMart) how flippin' good is that I ask you!

I had a lemon juice this morning to kick it off pre juicer, then when I came home I made a smoothie - low fat low sugar berry yoghurt (2 tablespoons) - banana, apple, pear, strawberries…yummmmm.

Tonight for tea whilst Mr. S and daughter #2 were having their salt and pepper calamari, salad and potato, I sat down with them to a glass of broccoli, beetroot, celery, carrot and parsnip (all raw mind you - not baked till they were sweet). It was .. erm.. hang on I shall find a word to describe it..it was … um...nope sorry I can't.

I mean it wasn't like I was poisoning myself, but oh dear did that calamari look and smell divine.

I don't know how long I shall last - all I know is that I am so looking forward to my fruit one in the morning. I'm not doing this to get healthy (being a light smoker) notice how I put in 'light', the chances of my body getting healthy ..yes I know unless I quit, is fairly slim. This is more shove off winter coat I do not want you anymore and I have my nephews wedding in October that I want to fit into my dress that's hanging in the wardrobe.

I shall now go and join Mr. S on the couch to watch some TV and have together time while he stuffs his face on chocolates.. :-(

I'll keep you updated ..for the love of Mike the things we I do..

images-3

36 thoughts on “Squeeze me squeeze me

  1. Diets RM are flawed. Its got to do with how much you eat. Anyway if the dress doesn’t fit, buy another one. in the midst of overwhelming temptation you might become more self controlled than de toxed. But my friend give it your best shot that’s what I say. And within a week you’ll find the exact word to use when you want to describe the concoction you are drinking and your brain at the same time is crying out for a scotch fillet.

    • Ah my dear Summer I have never been one for diets, I believe in eating sensibly (most of the time) and exercise, unfortunately over the winter months I have found myself not moving my posterior as much as I should have and also eating (let’s just say comfort eating). I am not making this a long term ritual, but I do want to see if I can go for the minimum 3 days – if not till the end of tomorrow (2 days) just a jump start as it were πŸ˜‰ and sssh about the scotch fillet man. πŸ™‚

  2. I tried the juice detox thing once. I didn’t last the day. Maybe just me but I felt awful! I blogged about it sometime back.
    However, I still regularly use my juicer. My favourite juice is beetroot, carrot, apple and ginger. Delicious!
    Beetroot is fantastic for the digestive system and ginger is an anti inflammitory.
    Summer is coming up….you’ll make good use of your juicer then. Nothing more refreshing than fresh juice.
    From the pics I saw of you on your last trip – didn’t look like you had any winter coat to lose!

    • I have got through the day – though watching Mr. S eat chocolate was so not helping, though he was discreet apart from the noise of the wrappers. 😦 I must go back and have a read as I have forgotten that one 😦 I think I just perhaps overdid the beetroot juice – or perhaps a combination with the broccoli is what did it. I can drink fruit juices till the cows come home it’s the veg I need to master it seems πŸ™‚ How sweet of you to say so – but indeed 3-4kgs …I’m afraid is warranted. πŸ™‚ x

  3. Hahahahaha!
    πŸ™‚
    I did that for about 1 year. Took so darn long to always clean the juicer. Damn, $25? Mine cost a couple a hundred. Lol Obviously,Kmart is the place to shop! πŸ™‚ I felt lighter and heaps healthier. I had juices in the day and a lite meal at night time. I loved the juices with beetroot carrot and apple in them.Plus I used to add ginger to most of them. Have fun mixing and matching. Very hard to do when cooking or even seeing people eat yummy food! Hmmm can I have a chocolate? Lol Hugs,Mumsy! Paula xxxxx

    • a year? are you serious how could you do this for a year?? You are so right the juicer cleaning is a loooong process. I must try the beetroot carrot apple (not to keen on ginger) I will see how I go today and tonight then may have a light meal tomorrow night. Yes, it’s a tad rough watching them eat:-( I don’t have issues about eating during the day it’s night and snacking on ‘chocolate’ that I have to stop as well.. ah well not an easy road. I’d give you one if I had one πŸ™‚ xxx

  4. best of luck to you jen, i don’t think i have the self control to do it. thanks for not giving us any more details about what you were doing when not drinking your juice )

    • Thanks hun – as I said I don’t know how long I’ll last, this morning I have had blood/red grapefruit,orange,apple and banana… sooo nice this I could drink all day and night!
      πŸ™‚ we DID only watch TV lol xx

  5. Hello lovely, did you say Mr S was eating chocolates… Where? where? gimme, gimme, dark? old gold? What? What was he eating?
    Um, have you tried Kale, coconut water, and any seasonal fruit you can find in a juice? Yummy. I will not (under any circumstance )give you a recipe that is, er, blah!! Seriously. I love kale. You could find an alternative for your green if you don’t have kale and do a green smoothie with mango and coconut water too. Dee-vine.
    xxxx

    • erm yes darling choc covered almonds I think 😦 No I haven’t tried Kale – haven’t actually seen it (or looked for it) apparently you can use spinach as an alternative? I must investigate if I am to continue doing this for a little while (I’ll probably give in by lunch time!) The coconut water sounds yum too I didn’t think of that. I just threw that concoction together last night – not really thinking about the end result :-). Thanks for the tips sweety xxx

  6. used to have a friend that swore by juicing…i think you really need to find recipes as he did make some pretty good stuff but he said it took quite a bit of experimentation to get the taste just right….

    • This morning was lovely and tonight as I sip here on my 2nd day of is quite yummy – celery, carrot, apple, bok choy an tomato..but a little of each not the whole thing..experimenting is definitely the answer wit this! πŸ™‚

    • Onto day 3 😦 ..will try to get to Thursday night and then salad! Day 2-3 are the worst, the girlfriend who recommended is doing 15 days..ahhhh . You should see the faces I pull when I have to drink the *terrible ones* πŸ™‚ xx

  7. Was going to ask how cutting “Leafies” was going πŸ˜€
    And good price for a juicer…
    I still say there is nothing off you.. lol
    But if you feel you need to, then good luck.
    Proud of you, keep it up..

    x

    • aww (sorry for the late reply) trying to keep up here with replies. My ‘leafies’ are cutting fine thank you πŸ™‚ Yes Day 4 today (Thursday) food tonight though I think and thank you for your proudness πŸ™‚ x

      • My proudness is em, you know…..

        Day 4..WOW..Keep it going..

        My sister went on a diet once, and a week or 2 later called me all excited. “I LOST 3 POUND SHAUN, I LOST 3 POUNDS” ………..

        I was like “Sis, I just did a 3 pound shit, behave”

        πŸ™‚ Sisterly love, #BLESS

        x

      • You are evil
        Yes broke last night – but today only juices whilst Mr. S (gawd love ‘im) has just gone out to get his Pizza!! 😦
        3 pound is 3 pounds no matter how it came off/out…going now πŸ™‚
        x

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

