I’ve been flying a year with WP!

A little while ago, July to be exact I wrote about not having that little blue badge that WP hands out for ‘flying with them’ for a year. The reason I did not receive this then is because my orginal name started as randomramblingsfromamum ( I know a tongue twister really). Then I changed it not long after I began. So now I can say it…. drum roll anniversary-1x
I hate maths but I’m sharing my numbers (isn’t that what we’re supposed to do?)

Posts –  590

WP Followers –  486 – thank you each and every one of you. I am enjoying this journey on WP and the opportunity to share my ramblings and meeting new and interesting people on a daily basis. You have spurred me on with your gracious comments and support and for that I am truly grateful and I hope I can continue for another year (without annoying anyone) 🙂  My writing is something that is important to me (like any writer) and what I am vehemently passionate about. To see all of you enjoying what I do, makes the late nights, the early mornings, the phone near my bed in case a thought strikes at 2am…all the more worthwhile. So once again, let me say that I thank you for your kindness and your support (quite chuffed really).

🙂

Visitors –  25,697

*******

I am also going to possibly annoy some folk by putting up the Liptember cause till the end of September. So I will apologise for this in advance, if you tire of seeing it.

*******
LIPTEMBER MONTH OF SEPTEMBER – Shaun from http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com has kindly and generously written a blog for Liptember to help Kayla raise funds for the fight against Mental Illness. He has donated recently, as have a few of my readers. Please read and if you can donate (for those that haven’t already) we would be most grateful. Please re-blog his post too if you can, to get this out there. Thank You!

We are in the process of getting a Pay Pal address for those who have had difficulty donating.  
31 thoughts on “I’ve been flying a year with WP!

    • Thank you Beck, I am so glad I found you too, that was very sweet to say. I am having trouble obtaining an address …I don;t know what to do at this point – thank you for wanting to contribute. The bank details should work okay (though some have had trouble) – have you tried using that? If you get through please put Kayla’s name against the Liptember description. Thank you!

    • How sweet are you for saying that. Thank you darling T. I am glad I have met so many wonderful people – you of course being one of them 🙂 xxx

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

