The 7 Things I’ve Personally Learned about Prostate Cancer – Part Two

Nelson is sharing with us, his posts about Prostate Cancer. The first one can be found here –
The 7 Things I’ve Personally Learned about Prostate Cancer – Part One

This is Part 2 – for all my gentlemen readers – please read.

One Old Sage

Here is the link to Part One: http://oneoldsage.com/2013/09/09/the-7-things-ive-personally-learned-about-prostate-cancer-part-one/

  • We all act differently when getting the diagnosis:
    • I found out I had prostate cancer about three weeks before I was scheduled to get the biopsy results. When I got the infection and called my urologist’s office, it was closed for vacation so I went to my Family Physician who was also on vacation. Her practice partner saw me and gave me a prescription. She had just received the results of my biopsy so went over them. Cancer was present in two of the samples.
    • I was nonplussed by the result. Perhaps it was because I was feeling crappy from the infection or I was half expecting the result. I don’t know. I was very calm and collected versus a fellow I know who stormed out of the urologist’s office loudly stating “This is bullshit!” much to the shock of his wife…

View original post 1,118 more words

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

