Screw You (Prose- Fiction)

e7b52ca32a6012c888ade5594de1a059

you thwart every move
callous words dislodge from
soured lips, the taste of lemon
would be sweeter

my life, whose life ~ you have
taken on the role of judge
and jury, please do not
think me ignorant

the see-saw, the tennis match
both have lost their amusement
crossing my identity off your list
placing my character on hold

I won’t be chained by ridicule
under obnoxious taunts
bury me now within your mind
for I walk unshackled ~ to be who I am

©jmtacken Nov 2013

http://mindlovemisery.wordpress.com       Did a piece called Deadlock – you can view this here  http://mindlovemisery.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/love-wasteland/   A few ( well Michael and I) were intrigued by this and though it is not a prompt as such, I have written a version which I am linking to her site.  Please read her work, if you don’t already – she has quite an amazing talent.

Photo Credit http://www.pinterest.com

28 thoughts on “Screw You (Prose- Fiction)

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

