and where do we go from here (Prose)

images

finger tips memorise
the you ~ the me

open mouths

unfocused eyes
drawing thoughts ~ from coloured irises
chores, stock market highs forgotten

it begins ~ heartbeats pound
breath drawn in

ribcage raised
cells explode

mouth on mouth
we drown from the inside

adrift ~ spiralling
no sense of what’s around

~ exhale

©jmtacken Jan 2014

*********

I have been absent the last few days. I want to thank those that emailed me, checking if I was okay ~ very, very sweet of you. I have been a little busy, preparing for the Service on Wednesday and having an Interstate visitor ( a blogger ) for the weekend. Also ‘children’ issues and my muse ran off with my Vodka. I’m now quite sure if I like what I wrote, but I post, as I am finding it a little difficult to ‘get back into it’ so I’m practicing.

I shall write in the next couple of days about my visitor, try and find my Vodka ~ I mean Muse and thank you for those enquiring after me in my absence. Hugs.

J

29 thoughts on “and where do we go from here (Prose)

  1. It must say something about the dodgy company you have been keeping that your muse has deserted you in this way by running off with the vodka. Either that or you need a better brand of vodka. This has nothing to do with the interesting poem you have posted, ‘we drown from the inside’ being the line that most intrigued me. Well done Jenny I look forward to your future posts.

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

