Before and after shots of the new flooring

Yes, because YOU asked for them lol

Before shots of empty tiled floor – the tiles were a brown/cream tone (forgot to take a pic) this is where our casual meals eating are is.
IMG_0558IMG_0575 different view of course, but this is it now.    🙂

Below is family room floor vinyl.                             Here is the new  & different view:-)

IMG_0560  IMG_0580

 

a shot of the kitchen

IMG_0578         a shot of all the new ‘bits’ for the dresser which I will be changing.IMG_0568

 

Daughter # 2 went out and got these vases – what you see on the top apart from the skinny black one (back left) and short black one (front right) came to a grand total of $35.00.

She is now doing two abstract paintings as we have, above the dresser, a huge cathedral wall which needs something on it. I shall post when she has done them 🙂

Hope you liked

x

40 thoughts on “Before and after shots of the new flooring

  1. Love, really love. Well done Jen. It looks beautiful. I came back home after a long Saturday. (Filled with activities, t’will be in my reply email to you…) to find these lovely photos and I’m so happy to see them before I get to bed. Hope your weekend has been lovely.
    Catch up soon my lovely…
    xxx

  2. Hello darling – thank you – the kitchen benches now are a little dated (about 10 years ago I got them done and the tiles – before they had glass splash backs!) We are contemplating selling, so the floorboards have modernised the place now – thankfully..but now I like it 😦 conundrum .. look forwards to your email. 🙂 xxxoo

  3. wow, how beautiful it looks. and i like that you are adding things into the decor to match, somehow that happens, when one part of a room happens, it just kind of grows –

  4. Beautiful I love wooden floors, I have wooden floors down stairs and slate tiles in the kitchen! Carpet upstairs but I would of had wood there too but my husband out voted me!! 😉 xx

    • Hi Jackie, thank you! 🙂 So many beautiful colours in wood, though these are floating boards, they have so much colour, I love them. Aren’t you clever building your own furniture ~ well done you! 🙂

      • there were two types of blue foam ‘stuff’ – one $50 a roll – one $90 a roll to avoid the hollow sound when walking. We brought the more expensive. We didn’t use any glue between (as advised not to – to allow heat/cold conditions etc) but yep it’s like hearing rice bubbles with milk when you walk on them 😦

  5. I love how they turned out and will look so pretty all shiny and new. I have nasty 35+ year old yellowed linoleum in my kitchen I hate it but the rest of the home has 40+ year old wide white pine floors I would love to have a nice kitchen floor to decorate around 🙂 Can’t wait to see the ART!

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

