Patience crazy – I have not (Not for the serious poetry readers)

patience_small1

impatient ~
yes I am ~
I am said I
~ I am
queues/irritate/must you pay in coins??
some of us have things to do/oh yes I’m so annoyed
hanging on the phone/my body now gets restless
listening to your greensleeves/gawd have mercy on us
I mean seriously/do you think this is worthwhile??
it’s out of date you know/and if you could see my expression
well it certainly ain’t a smile
dinner guests/who clearly/cannot readย the time
yes I did say seven/now it’s bloody nine!
waiting for most anything/gets me really wild
bumper to bumper/freeways
what the hell’s with that/what’s the point of
calling it/something it’s clearly not!!
doctor’s appointments/my blood boils
oh what we have a life/somewhere else to be??
our times is not as precious/as those we’ve
come to see??
conversations that drag on too long
can’t you see my eyes glaze over/I know you think it’s
important honey/but I think my life is over
instructions/do it like this/no it’s fine like this you say
no it’s not/just hurry up/I haven’t got all day
trams/buses/trains/any public transport that you choose
standing in revolting weather/what time table do they use??
don’t get me started on that coloured wheel
when my MAC decides to freeze/or when WP has a hissy fit
and kicks me out when it so pleases
I want it now/NOW I WANT
I wont wait a minute more
stop thinking all you semiconductors
and you wired little diodes
I have to write/and you stop me dead/in my tracks
yay for whiz bang computers/if you were in my employ
you’d surely get the sack
writing/yes that must be right/but my inner muse
says NO/tis a constant battle/as at times/she’s awful slow
waiting/waiting/waiting
how it does get up my nose
maybe I should chill a little
to stop and smell the rose

ยฉjmtacken Jan 2014

A whimsical look at my impatience, I possibly could have gone on, but I didn’t have the patience to write anymore. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Shared with http://mindlovemisery.wordpress.com Day 41 ‘Consuming Impatience’

32 thoughts on “Patience crazy – I have not (Not for the serious poetry readers)

  1. I suppose you could change the name of your blog to: The Impatient Poet! ๐Ÿ˜€
    This is a delightful poem. You have captured me exactly…oh, it’s about YOUR life, well, I better take a number. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Ah! How is it that you write these words and aim it right at the place I’ve been, not knowing I’ve been there. More patience with myself is still a work in progress.
    So fluid, I love how your mind works Jen, my darling. If your muse does not feel like cooperating, it’s okay.. Let me send some chocolate and a glass of wine, erm, make that two.. And see how you go. But seriously, if this is what you write when said muse is slow… Then how brilliant are you, hmmm?
    xxxx

    • and virtual hugs for you, PLEASE come back home so that can be real and bring the chocolate and wine ! You say the sweetest things to me and I so appreciate what you write and just being you….now my lovely deep breath and patience… Famous last words I know, love you xxxoo

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

