The Warrior and the Human

Karen is an exceptional writer and newly found friend on WP. Please take a look at this, to see what I mean.

NESTpirations ~from our not so empty nest

Image

We stand.  Side by side.  Sometimes I follow.  Others I lead.

This sounds a bit cliche’.  Rehearsed.  I tried to think of other fresh ways to say it, but this encapsulates my truest ideals as to where I am and how I arrived “here” in this place of knowing and comfort.  Writing has been an almost full circle moment for me.  I say almost because I know this circle of humanness and vulnerability.  Of guileless courage.  Of rawness and openness that’s ever evolving within me, both as a human and as a writer (warrior), is never ending.

.Image As I sit down to write, there exists a beautiful juxtaposition of the very human woman who hopes that her writing resonates with others, who worries it’s not enough; and the warrior writing soul who writes because she can’t stop.  Her words bold.  Unfiltered of reason or fear.  This marriage is…

View original post 611 more words

3 thoughts on “The Warrior and the Human

  1. I am moved by anyone who tries to express and explain humanity. Everyone has such lovely words to describe their relationships and I enjoyed this on Karen’s site. This was a great one to reblog, in case someone has not been over to ‘visit’ Karen. I feel we all have a warrior and a follower side. I like to be a warrior for my friends and children. Then I am a follower or a side by side friend, too. Jen, this was so sweet of you to be Karen’s warrior, by promoting her writing and thoughts! Smiles, Robin

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

