What attracts a reader?

Us writers have a veritable smorgasbord of words to choose from.
The words are what seizes the readers attention.
Do we have to make it complicated, ostentatious?

Shall I entice those that read mine with a

Roast Kurobuta Pork Belly with Apple Sauce
Shall I baffle them with a
Terrine of Foie Gras, Alsace Vieille Prune Marinated Black Mission Figs
Shall I confuse them with a
Pesto Crusted Lamb Cutlets with Eggplant and Olive Caponata
Shall I make them linger with a
Shortcrust Tart with Crème PÒtissière and Passionfruit

No… mine are more simplistic and shall be served as

peanut-butter

31 thoughts on “What attracts a reader?

    • Ahh JC true πŸ™‚ I’m happy with the comfort food and though I may breach from it eventually, at least I still appreciate the talents of the Michelen Chefs around me πŸ™‚ Thank you for the visit.

  1. haha!!! Good one! I have no idea what any of those other things are….now peanut butter I know…that’s my sandwich of choice most days of the week. Today I actually shook things up and am just eating some crackers and string cheese….yes, I am simple that way!!

  2. Ooooh I’m with Katie…Nutella in a sandwich… For the chocoholic. Simplicity does it for me lovely. I don’t like complicated… Although I complicate things sometimes … Um, rambling a bit. What I mean is that you are simple and elegant, your words are beautiful and they convey a thousand messages at one read. It is all I need.

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

