forgetting today’s for tomorrows (Prose)

sad-girl-sitting-alone-on-mountain-top

how easy
would it be
it would be
walk barefoot
‘cross
crisping blades
thorns not felt
I bleed within

gathering thoughts
on rock precipice
unconnected
dirt stones embed
my feet
shadow me clouds, shadow me
what I feel now

how easy it would be
to drop
eclipse odious words
my energy eaten
Jonathan’s upon the tree
skin tough and thin
stained with red

as I
still bleed within

©jmtacken Jan 2014

Photo Credit: http://www.glamzzle.com

22 thoughts on “forgetting today’s for tomorrows (Prose)

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.

