I am no different than you

It is VisDare time . Please look at the other entries at  http://anonymouslegacy.blogspot.com.au/ Thank you Angela for yet another amazing photo to work with.
VisDare – Bruised
 
ImageProxy-2.mvc

photo source

 

and when I cry
the crystalline drops are the same
and when I wipe the tears from my eyes
my hand is held the same
and as I listen
I pray from within
where no one can hear
I am no different than you
red blood curses through my veins
my organs the same
I am not rude, angry, spiteful or intolerant
I wish you could understand
is it because my veneer doesn’t ‘match’
or my spoken words do not sound the same
I try to speak as you
my eyes aren’t round
my skin a different colour
my hair is black
they taunt, name call
where is my ‘place’ in this world
I try to shut out your words that bruise
I can only whisper
my name is Kwan
I must be true to the meaning
and buffer those that jeer
Kwan equals strong
I am like you
a human being

 

 

RULES:
150 words – or less.

18 thoughts on “I am no different than you

You have spent the time popping in - Please don't waste it - share a comment on what you have read.